Royal Rangers Patrols

The Royal Rangers program has four patrols, each with it's own unique advancement trail designed to meet the specific needs and interests of boys in that age group. For more details on each patrol, please click the patrol emblem to be taken to the National Royal Rangers website.

Grades K-2

Ranger Kids

The Ranger Kids Advancement Trail is based on the needs, interest and characteristics of boys in kindergarten, first grade, and second grade. The Trail is a plan of advancement through learning—from both experiences and activities—and being recognized for their learning. It is designed to offer every boy adventure and fun. The Trail is a Ranger's opportunity to grow through new abilities, knowledge, and desires.

Grades 3-5

Discovery Rangers

Being a Discovery Ranger will give a boy many chances to do new things. He will learn new skills, like camping, building models, giving first aid, and cooking while learning about God and His Word. Royal Rangers will give him the chance to be rewarded for finishing merits and steps on the Advancement Trail.

Grades 6-8

Adventure Rangers

Every great challenge a young man accepts helps to build his character, increase his determination to achieve, and improve his ability to set goals and fulfill them. The Adventure Rangers Advancement Trail offers such a challenge-the Trail to the Gold Medal of Achievement. It is a plan to help you earn the Gold Medal of Achievement (GMA), a medal of great distinction and honor. It was first offered in 1964 and the tradition continues to this day.

Grades 9-12

Expedition Rangers

The focus of the advancement trail is to help boys develop into young men who have the skills to make good sound decisions, strong moral character, exemplify leadership skills, and are founded in the Word of God. It helps prepare young men to become the priest of their home.